Self-Published Author Resources

Self-Publishing Resources

 

It doesn't matter if you are new to publishing, working on your first book, or if this is your umpteenth book; our growing list of resources and resource people below might be what you’ve been looking for.





Publishing Consultants


Malaika Adero

Adero’s Literary Tribe (ALT)

aderostribe@wordpress.com

malaika.adero@gmail.com

917-447-8332


AALBC

Troy Johnson

www.aalbc.com

troy@aalbc.com


Marcella Smith Associates

Marcella Smith

http://marcellasmithassociates.com/

917-325-2694


Janelle Walden

https://www.nextstepsliterary.com/

janell@nextstepsliterary.com


Editors


Kamili Anderson

Editorial, Writing and Print/

Web Publication Coordination Services

Transform/edit, LLC

transform.edit@yahoo.com

202-355-3695


Malaika Adero

Adero’s Literary Tribe (ALT)

aderostribe@wordpress.com

malaika.adero@gmail.com

917-447-8332


RLC Editing

Rosalyn Coates

rcoates730@gmail.com


Apryl Motley

apryl.motley27@gmail.com

410-707-0982


Lynn Suruma

lynn.suruma@gmail.com

lynn@photobooks.com



Book Distributors of

African American Books


Afrikan World Books

NATI KAMAU-NATAKI

410-383-2006


Lushena Books

Luther Warner

www.lushenabooksinc.com

773-783-8320


Red Sea Press

Kassahun Checole

www.africanworldpressbooks.com

kchecole@awprsp.com

609-695-3200


 

       Marketing

 

 

AALBC

Troy Johnson

www.aalbc.com

troy@aalbc.com


 

Graphic Designers

 

Natalie Stokes-Peters

NJS2266@yahoo.com

443-691-1386


Kamau Sennaar

Mitchell & Sennaar Communications

kamausennaar@yahoo.com

443-630-3417


Darlene Jones

DZYGNINK, LLC 

dzygnink@gmail.com

202-262-6254


William Maxwell

wmgraphics.com

maxwell@wmgraphics.com

202-439-6169

 


Organizations

 

Independent Book Publishers Association

www.ibpa-online.org

 

 

Articles

 

Is Self-Publishing Your Book Worth the Money?